UITP India Office is pleased to share the formation of different working groups in India. The Working Group is the place of exchange and production of expertise on all issues related to public transportation.

These working groups will be working in coordination with UITP Global and Asia-Pacific Working Groups.

1. Advocacy Working Group

Prof. H.M. Shivanand Swamy, Professor, CEPT University, Ahmedabad    Chairperson


2. Bus Working Group

Mr. PS Ananda Rao, ED, ASRTU Chairperson
Mr. S. K. Patra, Director (Tech), ASRTU, New Delhi Member
Mr. Prasanna Patwardan, MD, Purple Prasanna Mobility services, Pune Member
Mr. V.R.V. Sriprasad, Managing Director, VOLVO, Bangalore Member
Mr. C. K. Goyal, Associate Vice President-RT, DIMTS, Delhi Member
Mr.R.D. Gadehar, Works Manager, GSRTC, Ahmedabad Member
Mr. Per Aleby, Product Manager, Bus & Coach, SCANIA, Bangalore Member
Mr.K.C. Gupta, Dy CGM (Mech), Strategic and Business Unit, DTC, New Delhi Member
Mr. Abbas Ravat, Head, product Development, KPIT Technologies, Pune Member
Mr. Ashwani Handoo, Managing Director,  Trapeze Groups, New Delhi Member
Mr. H. S. Gaba, Chief General Manager (Operation), UPSRTC, Lucknow Member


3. Rail Working Group 

Mr. S.D. Sharma, Director - Business Development, Delhi Metro Rail Corproation, Delhi Chairperson


4. IT Working Group

Mr. Abhijit Sarkar, Chief, DIMTS Ltd Chairperson
Mr. Biswajit Mishra, Director (IT), BMTC, Bangalore Member
Mr. Deshpande, Dy.GM -Transport Operations, BEST, Mumbai Member
Mr. Vineeth  K Seth, EDP Manager, UPSRTC, Lucknow Member
Mr. M.T. Saiyad, EDP Manager, GSRTC, Ahmedabad Member
Mr. Ashwani Handoo, Managing Director, Trapeze Groups, New Delhi Member
Mr. David Moszkowicz, Managing Director, Lumiplan, Bangalore Member
Mr. Muneesh Chellani, AVP (ITS),  KPIT Technologies, Pune Member
Mr. K. D. Sharma, AGM (Tele), DMRCL, New Delhi Member


5. Taxi Working Group 

Mr. Neeraj Gupta, MD, MeruCabs Chairperson
Mr. Kunal Lalani, CEO, Mega Cabs, New Delhi Member
Dr. P. Mahalingam, Head, PAHT, Chennai Member
Mr. Alok Sethi, AVP, DIMTS, New Delhi Member
Mr. Gagan Gupta, Manger – Partnership, OneTouchResponse, Delhi Member
Mr. Sanjeev Rana, General Manager (Operations), Easy cabs, New Delhi Member
Mr. Vishwajit Joshi, Manager - Technical Marketing, KPIT, Pune Member